Liebster Award

I have been nominated for the LieLiebsterbster award by Becca Rhodes with Caffeinate Your Life! The Liebster award is given from one blogger to another as a fun way to get to know new bloggers a little better. How it works is I answer the 11 questions my nominator gave me. I will nominate 11 more bloggers and create my own list of questions for them. They link back my blog, answer my questions, then pass on the Liebster Award to 11 others! Liebster is a German word meaning sweetest, kindest, nicest, dearest, beloved, lovely, kind, pleasant, valued, cute, endearing, and welcome.

Here are the questions Becca with Caffeinate Your Life asked of me!

  1. What is something most people don’t know about you?
    When I’m with my mom and sisters we are really goofy and sometimes think the stupidest things are funny but the laughter is worth all the strange looks we get.
wedding 6

We love to dance, and usually are terrible dancers…but sometimes we knock it out of the park!

Christmas 2

Dashing through the snow…laughing all the way

Christmas tree 4

Oh, it’s so cute! Dad, can we get this tree?

Shoot, the elves are getting into all sorts of mischief again.

Shoot, the elves are getting into all sorts of mischief again.

2. What is your biggest fear?

Letting anyone I care about down.

  1. What in this world inspires you the most?Beautiful people
    Seeing other people, especially friends and family, do
    amazing things. On days when we’re tired, frustrated, challenged, it’s easy to start feeling sorry for ourselves. But I’ve found that when I’m reminded of the challenges other people have overcome or the endless energy other people bring to the challenges they face, it can completely transform my doubt into determination. So please keep sharing your inspiring stories everyone!

  1. What is the biggest life barrier you have had to overcome?

Figuring out whoFriends into fam I am and gaining self confidence in myself as an individual and not just an athlete. Up through high school I felt like my identity was defined by my tangible accomplishments. Through the impact of some great people in my life, I have come to develop an identity as an individual that extends beyond the things I do. This process is definitely on-going, but early on some of the key influences were my sisters, my college friends, and the experiences I had being part of a group of strong women in my sorority Alpha Chi Omega at Willamette.

  1. What is the biggest life moment you feel has greatly contributed to who you are as a person?
    Going to the University of Oregon for graduate school and my final year of college track has led to a lot of the opportunities that have shaped my professional goals and achievements and helped guide me toward where I want to go in the future. I’m very fortunate to work with some of the most talented, dedicated, and genuine people as an athlete, coach, and college instructor and feel so lucky that I ended up in Eugene, Oregon.
  1. What are you most proud of?01e4579d1383a72b4b8115e57124e947a6ceb0d077

My family. They’re all unique, kind, loving people who have a positive impact on everyone around them.

  1. What are you most thankful for?

Same, my family. I have more than 25 aunts and uncles and more than 40 cousins. Picture Thanksgiving dinner, Yahtzee tournaments, summer barbeques, and Easter egg hunts with this group.

  1. If you had one wish what would it be and why?
    I can’t tell you that, otherwise it won’t come true.
  1. What is one quote/saying/mantra you live by?
    I’m not always successful, but I’m trying to live by this saying:
    “When you love what you have, you have everything you need. Forget the day’s troubles, remember the day’s blessings. Happiness is not a destination, it’s a way of life.”
  1. What do you think is your best blog post?
    I only have a few so far, but my race recap of Xterra Trail Run Worlds gives good insight into some of the silly things that were going through my head during the race…I hope I’m not the only one who thinks about dinosaurs while racing?
  1. What is your 2015 new years resolution?
    “Wherever you are, be all there.” You can read more about that in my previous blog post: 2015: A Year of Different Seasons

Check back on my next blog post to see who my Liebster Award nominees are.

Do you have any favorite up and coming blogs that you think deserve a Liebster Award? Comment and share them with me!

One thought on “Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

